Musings from the day that no laundry was done.

Happy Mom’s Day…I’m not a mom and I DID do laundry!

Debauchery Soup

Hello Soupers.

First of all, happy Mother’s Day to all those who mother.  Whether it be their own child, another’s child – a fur baby.  Happy Mother’s Day also to the truly single dads out there.

I spent today without my mother as she’s still in England.

I’m still house sitting.

My son arrived after noon and I was SO glad to see him.

He made a collage for me of notes I’ve left for him over the years, some over 7 years old.

image

I also received the traditional ‘hastily made card’.

But what meant so much more was him just showing up.

We went and ate Mexican food locally and then grabbed some chocolate canollis from the restaurant next door.

image

The canolli place had a very sad ‘grabby’ machine.  It was out of order, but beyond that, had a very sad selection of ungrabbed prizes.

This poor pup stuck under the pile This poor pup stuck under…

View original post 297 more words

Leave a Reply

