Extreme Gratitude in 2016

As 2015 came to a close and 2016 was just around the corner, I was thinking that I could NEVER have imagined how this year has turned out. Closing on a house? Getting a raise and retroactive increase in pay? Being given a renewed sense of the reason for a physical existence? And so much more.

Now it’s a whole new year, a whole new me.

Any one of these things would make me feel gratitude, all of them happening in one year has only happened a few times in my life. The year I received my first two Reiki attunements and accepted my ordination (1999), I had turned 40. Then in 2006, starting my massage exchange group (and all entailed), including meeting my twin flame (although I’m not a fan of that particular reference as it implied “soul mate”).

I’m sure there were more in previous years, but these more recent things were life changing to say the least. I never feel alone, but that doesn’t stop me from missing conversations and physical interactions with friends and love ones. The time/space separation between us is one of the many illusions that we have to deal with in the third dimension (3D) world, though we can meet in the fifth dimension (5D) at any time, it’s not the same.

It’s like the thing we call death; it seems to separate us, the “living”, from those who we may wish to be able to have in our lives. The veil between the living and dead only divides us from the each other in a tangible way that is one of the reasons why we have incarnated into the physical to begin with.

This year is a Nine (9) Year; it is about completing cycles and preparing for new ones. It has already begun with a new home, new neighbors and a new financial outlook. By the end of the year, there will be a lot more to feel grateful for…and to plan for changes.

Looking forward to more of that 3D reality that we enjoy so much as 2016 unfolds!

Leave a Reply

