Musings from the Laundromat: Unbrushed hair and Gratitude with a Stranger edition.

Oh yeah…really beautiful!

Debauchery Soup

I’m going to have to start coming here on Saturday’s versus my usual Sunday’s.  Once again the laundromat was already a hustle and bustle of carts and clothes and people.

I woke at 7:50 and didn’t even bother to brush my hair in order to get here before the crowd – probably I should have taken that extra minute because it didn’t make a difference.

Laundry Lady has bronchitis, but she’s here.  And still has a smile on her face.  I’d love to know more about her.  With the limited time she has to talk to me each week, it would be hard to interview her.

I also got to see Glaucoma Man.  He is feeling good and received positive news about his heart.

“I was thinking about you – and here you are.”  He said.

Odd isn’t it?  That random people think of you.

Odd and sweet.

I have…

View original post 183 more words

Leave a Reply

