Musings from the Laundromat: Long and Winding Road

Love the concept…pre-Spring cleanout!

Debauchery Soup

While routine soothes me – it’s beginning to become glaucoma groundhog day each Sunday.

Bless my little glaucoma man, but for 5 minutes I stood holding an empty canister of laundry sprinkles, listening to him share the latest about his eyes.

image

My little pocket man is apparently in the hospital – remember him?  The one I  gave a band-aid to?  I just overheard that exchange between his wife and glaucoma man.

That makes me sad.

I just ventured over to the coffee pot in hopes there was some caffeine awaiting.  There was.

Laundry lady: I made it just for YOU

Me: You’re a lamb – that’s what you are.

You get connected to people you know?

Just said good-bye to glaucoma man … I’m missing little pocket man.  And staring at an ’emotional support’ dog sniffing around the place. Wishing it would come close enough to take a photo of.

View original post 316 more words

Author: deWriterMD

In the fall of 1999, I was ordained as a metaphysical minister in the Order of Melchizedek, ordained by Reverend Dan Chesbro and became a member of the Sanctuary of the Beloved (New York). I studied further under Reverend Brown at the United Metaphysical Churches of America in Roanoke, Virginia, which had its origins in the Spiritualist Movement. I am also a Master Teacher of Sekhem Seichim Reiki with over eleven years of experience practicing and teaching Reiki. I have also given messages and ‘sermons’ at Arlington Metaphysical Chapel (Virginia), where I led adult study classes on a variety of esoteric topics. My online group, One with Spirit Meta-Journal Forum, has been going strong since early 2002. I'm also known for my Psychic Portraits, art from beyond the physical.

Leave a Reply

