Oh no, Snow!

First Snow on Nov. 25, 2014 -Weatherbug Screenshot
First Snow on Nov. 25, 2014 -Weatherbug Screenshot

Around the DC area, the “S” word was being feared! Yes, snow was in the air and some of it actually accumulated on hard surfaces. By this morning, it was all gone.

Enough snow had been falling in the Pennsylvania hills that my plans changed. I’m not all that afraid of the snow, but when it comes to “frozen mix”…well, that’s a different story. My sister and her family were also destined to travel to my mom’s house as well. We all decided that this might not be the best time to make that trek.

I’m thankful so much this year and it’s not over yet! 2014 is shaping up to be a banner year. After losing one job in the spring, by summer, I had a new one…one that pays more than I’ve ever gone by quite a bit!

I have uploaded my ebook, Lost & Found, already and plan on releasing the print edition in December. I have several more books in various stages of completion. Be sure to bookmark my website, http://www.deBrady.biz, to keep track of how that’s progression. Currently, I have it redirected to a Wix website while I update the site.

I’m moving again…this time to historic Greenbelt! I’ll be back in an apartment, but look forward to being closer to work and friends who also live in that area. Only nine days to go, so wish me luck!

What are you grateful for?

Leave a Reply

