Stuck in the Time Warp Again

Yup, all you young whipper-snappers…back in the day there was no electronic devices you had to (don’t freak out) TALK to other people in the airport! I know, right?

I'm a Writer, Yes, I Am!

DAILY PROMPT Terminal Time You’re at the airport, your flight is delayed for six more hours, and none of your electronic devices is working. How do you pass the time?
Hmmm, I’m at the airport. My flight is delayed for six more hours, none of my electronic devices is working, how in the WORLD will I pass the time? Oh me oh my! And at an AIRPORT of all places. Well, sonny, let me tell you something. A long long time ago in a land conceptually far, far away, people took planes. Of course, in those days, planes served semi-decent food (for free) and checked your bags as part of the ticket price as if it were an everyday occurrence to help passengers have pleasant journeys. It did still happen in those halcyon days of yore that flights were delayed. What, O NO!!! What, did people do when they couldn’t stare…

View original post 301 more words

One thought on “Stuck in the Time Warp Again

Leave a Reply

