Guilty Pleasure – Online Games

No Apology Needed for Playing Games Online

Is it bad to play games? We did it as children without apologizing; in fact, we were not only encouraged, but it’s well-known that engaging in physical and mental activities as kids is a necessary part of increasing our ability to learn and grow.

So, why not as adults? Whether it’s Worlds of Warcraft (WoW) or simple “mindless” games on Facebook, I give you permission, as I take it for myself, to play online. I believe that, just like kids, are minds need diversions from the routine of work and duties to continue learning and growing.

Like everything else, we need to temper play with responsibility and not let it become the new routine that consumes endless hours. It’s all about balance; and, if I feel guilty about playing online games, it’s that. It is too easy to play a game rather than write, or organize my publishing business or even network with others in the field. Too easy to fall into the imbalance of not taking care of things that make up our “offline” life!

Guilty pleasure? Maybe…but I make no apologies for whatever I choose to do, nor do I ask permission. Chime in if you have your own “confession” to make.


No Apologies

The Daily Post

What’s the one guilty pleasure you have that’s so good, you no longer feel guilty about it?

via No Apologies | The Daily Post.

Author: deWriterMD

In the fall of 1999, I was ordained as a metaphysical minister in the Order of Melchizedek, ordained by Reverend Dan Chesbro and became a member of the Sanctuary of the Beloved (New York). I studied further under Reverend Brown at the United Metaphysical Churches of America in Roanoke, Virginia, which had its origins in the Spiritualist Movement. I am also a Master Teacher of Sekhem Seichim Reiki with over eleven years of experience practicing and teaching Reiki. I have also given messages and ‘sermons’ at Arlington Metaphysical Chapel (Virginia), where I led adult study classes on a variety of esoteric topics. My online group, One with Spirit Meta-Journal Forum, has been going strong since early 2002. I'm also known for my Psychic Portraits, art from beyond the physical.

5 thoughts on “Guilty Pleasure – Online Games”

Leave a Reply

