“Good Job” to Pick Me Up

Whatever I endeavor to do is my “job” and when someone recognizes it as “good” that is one of the things that immediately picks me up.

Another pick-me-up is just having someone acknowledge something I did in general with a simple “Thank You!” Gratitude goes a long way. I’m not one who needs a lot of apologies; in fact, saying “I’m sorry” is a bit of a downer to me…and often comes off as self-effacing.


Pick Me Up – The Daily Post

What is the one word or phrase that immediately cheers you up when you hear it?

via Pick Me Up | The Daily Post.

3 thoughts on ““Good Job” to Pick Me Up

Leave a Reply

