Strasenburg Planetarium – Love

Strasenburg Planetarium - Rochester, NY

The Daily Prompt asked the question, on Valentine’s Day, “Remember your first crush? Think about that very first object of your affection.”

My first love — Space, the Final Frontier

Maybe it’s a strange love, but honestly, I’m a geek gal from way back. Fascinated by Mr. Spock on Star Trek when I was middle school, hanging out with a Boyscouting program viewing stars and programming computers in high school, is it too surprising that science and star made my heart beat faster?

So, when I thought about it, my first real crush/love was this building…or, more accurately…what lay inside.

Meet Carl.

Strasenburg Planetarium's Star Projector
Carl, my first love!

The star projector.

I remember lingering behind once the crowds had filed out. Sometimes my family would have to come looking for me. Usually, I would be asking questions about how it worked from the projectionist or staff member. If I was really lucky, there would be guest speaker…a local weatherman or university astronomer…swoon!

Maybe I should’ve been one myself…but, my other love was computers. Need I say more?

Daily Prompt: It’s Friday, I’m in Love

Author: deWriterMD

In the fall of 1999, I was ordained as a metaphysical minister in the Order of Melchizedek, ordained by Reverend Dan Chesbro and became a member of the Sanctuary of the Beloved (New York). I studied further under Reverend Brown at the United Metaphysical Churches of America in Roanoke, Virginia, which had its origins in the Spiritualist Movement. I am also a Master Teacher of Sekhem Seichim Reiki with over eleven years of experience practicing and teaching Reiki. I have also given messages and ‘sermons’ at Arlington Metaphysical Chapel (Virginia), where I led adult study classes on a variety of esoteric topics. My online group, One with Spirit Meta-Journal Forum, has been going strong since early 2002. I'm also known for my Psychic Portraits, art from beyond the physical.

2 thoughts on “Strasenburg Planetarium – Love”

Leave a Reply

