One Day, Two Camera Shows

Photography is an expensive hobby!

Photograph the Night Sky Photograph the Night Sky

Astronomy and Law

 

So this weekend started out on a bad note.  Well, bad for my wallet at least, great fun for me!

Night Sky Photo Workshop flier (GMARS-2013)

I was looking around for a good low light lens for the upcoming Night Sky Photography workshop that my astronomy club is putting on September 7-8 (if you are in the area you too can participate…its $120 to learn from one of the masters of the craft Dennis Mammana).

20130824_132934_5So as I was perusing the Samy’s Camera store ads, I noticed that they were having a Photo Expo at the Pasadena Convention Center…Yeah!!

20130824_132829_120130824_132809

Right as you walked in to the Expo, there they were…my dream lenses!  No, those aren’t telescopes (although they could be), they are just really long lenses.  The Sigma above what their 400mm F2.8 monster.  The Canon 400mm was surprisingly light for all the glass in the lens.   Both were sharp edge to edge.  However, I…

View original post 316 more words

Leave a Reply

