Astronomy and Art.

Awesome…very talented too!

Starry Night rendition
Starry Night rendition

Astronomy and Law

My very artistic niece sent me a link to a very cool rendition of Van Gogh’s ‘Starry Night’ that was recreated by an astronomer using Hubble images.

rsz_starrynight_hst001

From the Open Culture Website: Last year, Alex Parker, a post-doctoral fellow at the Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics, created a mosaic of Starry Night using 100 Hubble photos. Alex downloaded the photos from the European Space Agency’s website, popped them into a free digital art software package called AndreaMosaic to make the image above. The high-res image can be found here.

The more challenging aspect of the image would be to figure out each of the little panels used to make the image.  How many can you name without looking?

Alternatively, I might use some of my own images and see what great works of art I can come up with.

– Ex astris, scientia –

I am and avid…

View original post 66 more words

Author: deWriterMD

In the fall of 1999, I was ordained as a metaphysical minister in the Order of Melchizedek, ordained by Reverend Dan Chesbro and became a member of the Sanctuary of the Beloved (New York). I studied further under Reverend Brown at the United Metaphysical Churches of America in Roanoke, Virginia, which had its origins in the Spiritualist Movement. I am also a Master Teacher of Sekhem Seichim Reiki with over eleven years of experience practicing and teaching Reiki. I have also given messages and ‘sermons’ at Arlington Metaphysical Chapel (Virginia), where I led adult study classes on a variety of esoteric topics. My online group, One with Spirit Meta-Journal Forum, has been going strong since early 2002. I'm also known for my Psychic Portraits, art from beyond the physical.

Leave a Reply

