Quickie Sunday Morning Post

There’s nothing like sleeping in and kicking back on a lazy Sunday morning with no one else around!

Dreamy meadow at dawn
Dawn breaks over the dream meadow

Yesterday, I had the privilege of giving a presentation of my psychic art to a decent-size gathering in Luray, Virginia, by invitation. I’d offered to do a few private readings in the afternoon and was floored by the response. Not only did I have a couple…I was overbooked and had to turn away a couple. I ended up doing six consecutive readings…the last one was an experimental two-person reading. They seemed pleased with the result and was asked to return on a future date to be decided.

My spiritual “sister”, a member of my group of metaphysical students, was my hostess. I came straight from work on Friday and we met for a nice dinner in Front Royal followed by a soak in her country home’s hot tub. She lent me an excellent book to read and I stayed up too late reading, but we still made it on time.

I’m always amazed at the generosity and friendliness of the people I have to pleasure to meet along life’s road. I look forward to returning sometime soon! 

Author: deWriterMD

In the fall of 1999, I was ordained as a metaphysical minister in the Order of Melchizedek, ordained by Reverend Dan Chesbro and became a member of the Sanctuary of the Beloved (New York). I studied further under Reverend Brown at the United Metaphysical Churches of America in Roanoke, Virginia, which had its origins in the Spiritualist Movement. I am also a Master Teacher of Sekhem Seichim Reiki with over eleven years of experience practicing and teaching Reiki. I have also given messages and ‘sermons’ at Arlington Metaphysical Chapel (Virginia), where I led adult study classes on a variety of esoteric topics. My online group, One with Spirit Meta-Journal Forum, has been going strong since early 2002. I'm also known for my Psychic Portraits, art from beyond the physical.

3 thoughts on “Quickie Sunday Morning Post”

Leave a Reply

