THE CHAKRAS AND SPIRITUAL GROWTH

Highly recommended…thanks for visiting my blog!

ellisnelson

Chakras

I recently finished reading In Search of the Miraculous- Healing Into Consciousness by Eliza Mada Dalian. It’s a book for spiritual seekers wanting a manual on the path out of fear, pain, and suffering. This is a largely down to earth book that attempts to simplify the mystical and make it accessible to the average reader. It is not St. Theresa of Avila, The Cloud of Unknowing, a Buddhist sutra, or a Sufi text. Dalian grounds her work and for that we can be thankful.

The one section I found to be particularly useful was the part concerning the development of the ego-mind in each of the chakras. Chakras can be thought of as circular energy centers, and for our purposes, we will use the traditional Indian system of seven chakras. Dalian is careful to point out that spiritual development through the chakras is not necessarily a linear one. I take…

View original post 532 more words

Author: deWriterMD

In the fall of 1999, I was ordained as a metaphysical minister in the Order of Melchizedek, ordained by Reverend Dan Chesbro and became a member of the Sanctuary of the Beloved (New York). I studied further under Reverend Brown at the United Metaphysical Churches of America in Roanoke, Virginia, which had its origins in the Spiritualist Movement. I am also a Master Teacher of Sekhem Seichim Reiki with over eleven years of experience practicing and teaching Reiki. I have also given messages and ‘sermons’ at Arlington Metaphysical Chapel (Virginia), where I led adult study classes on a variety of esoteric topics. My online group, One with Spirit Meta-Journal Forum, has been going strong since early 2002. I'm also known for my Psychic Portraits, art from beyond the physical.

Leave a Reply

