Summer’s Coming and Screenwriting Update

ImageNothing reminds me more of the impending summer than sunflowers. It was almost freezing at the beginning of the week, now it’s borderline hot…at least, to me.

I had my first one-on-one with my screenwriting teacher. He liked both of my ideas, but felt that my updated Adam and Eve with a sci-fi twist was the more marketable. He also gave me a few invaluable pointers…including, don’t start writing the screenplay quite yet. There’s still a few sections of material to get through before he wants us digging into the details.

That’s the hardest part for me…I love creating characters, backstory and other rich details that rarely make it into the final writing. All of that is like the bag full of whole spices that you steep with the broth…only to yank it out and throw away before finishing the dish.

This time next month I will be living in my new place…possibly starting to write the actual script. Summer is also a month away and a lot can happen between now and then. In the meantime, packing and studying will be high on my non-work priority list.

Love to hear from my readers…please feel free to chime in!

 

Author: deWriterMD

In the fall of 1999, I was ordained as a metaphysical minister in the Order of Melchizedek, ordained by Reverend Dan Chesbro and became a member of the Sanctuary of the Beloved (New York). I studied further under Reverend Brown at the United Metaphysical Churches of America in Roanoke, Virginia, which had its origins in the Spiritualist Movement. I am also a Master Teacher of Sekhem Seichim Reiki with over eleven years of experience practicing and teaching Reiki. I have also given messages and ‘sermons’ at Arlington Metaphysical Chapel (Virginia), where I led adult study classes on a variety of esoteric topics. My online group, One with Spirit Meta-Journal Forum, has been going strong since early 2002. I'm also known for my Psychic Portraits, art from beyond the physical.

2 thoughts on “Summer’s Coming and Screenwriting Update”

Leave a Reply

