Kailley Chronicles NaNoWriMo Challenge

My Response to the NaNoWriMo Challenge Kailley Chronicles

The Kailley Chronicles: The Prophesies Begin (Book 1 of 3)

I’m new to this challenge. I first came upon it a couple years ago, and even though I write, it’s mostly when the mood strikes (“Moods are for loveplay!”). I’ve been a technical writer for a very long time and often say that I’m a lucky writer who gets paid, well, for what I love to do.

Over the past two decades, I’ve created fan fiction, two spec screenplays for Star Trek: Next Generation (and submitted, but not accepted), started at least a dozen different novels, and currently getting ready to release a nonfiction spiritual self-help book later this year. This book has been in the works for years and I already have material for the next one. But, I’d like to write some fiction, so I’ve final chosen between several ideas I’ve got on my desk.

There was a 2012-inspired fictional volume that I started planning…and writing about…almost 10 years ago. Shame on me, it’s already two months away from the end of 2012 and it’s still not written! So, I’m committing to creating the first of three planned volumes during this month…50K or bust! It’s called The Kailley Chronicles: The Prophesies Begins, more about that on my Novel Info page.

I will have a month to accomplish the NaNoWriMo Challenge of 50,000 words or more.

One thought on “Kailley Chronicles NaNoWriMo Challenge

Leave a Reply

